You are here

H3000 factory delay level jumping

Login to Post to Forums

You must be logged in to the Eventide website in order to post to our forums. If you do not have an account, you will need to create one. You may also reset your password.

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
nulldevice
Joined: Nov 3 2015
Posts: 2

H3000 factory delay level jumping

May 24, 2019 - 05:00 pm

I loaded a preset - the old “micropitch slap” Classic - and grabbed the big knob to turn the delay level down.

I turned it down to about 15%, it works fine.

I save my track, go do other things, load it back up...the big knob level still says 15% but the playback is at its original preset levels. I touch the knob and everything is fine again.

There’s no automation on the track, and no other visible changes to the patch.

Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong (Or missed something in the manual)?

Any workarounds? Save my own presets with new settings? Force automation?

Thanks!

(Logic Pro, Mojave, everything up to date).

tlongabaugh's picture
Eventide Staff
tlongabaugh
Joined: May 29 2014
Posts: 747
May 28, 2019 - 03:51 pm

Hi,

Good catch. We're able to reproduce here, and will look into a fix.

In the meantime, as a workaround you could unmap the softkey from the Pitch Shift time, and then resave the session.

-Tom

tlongabaugh's picture
Eventide Staff
tlongabaugh
Joined: May 29 2014
Posts: 747
May 29, 2019 - 01:22 pm

Hi again-

I've fixed this issue an will have a release posted shortly.

-Tom

tlongabaugh's picture
Eventide Staff
tlongabaugh
Joined: May 29 2014
Posts: 747
May 30, 2019 - 11:05 am
nulldevice
Joined: Nov 3 2015
Posts: 2
May 30, 2019 - 04:04 pm

Well holy crap that was fast.  Thanks!