You are here

Instant Flanger v1.1.2 (VST) not showing up in Ableton Live

Login to Post to Forums

You must be logged in to the Eventide website in order to post to our forums. If you do not have an account, you will need to create one. You may also reset your password.

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Phase47
Joined: Dec 27 2015
Posts: 3

Instant Flanger v1.1.2 (VST) not showing up in Ableton Live

April 09, 2019 - 12:09 pm

iLok is fine. The AU shows up in Logic. No VST of Instant Flanger in Live however. I've rescanned the VST folder, but no luck. I've also verified that the VST in the correct Library folder on the HD. Other plugins all fine, Eventide Instant Phaser, Black Hole, etc.

Tags: 
tlongabaugh's picture
Eventide Staff
tlongabaugh
Joined: May 29 2014
Posts: 800
April 09, 2019 - 12:18 pm

Hey, sory to hear that you're having issues with IFmkII in Live.

Can you try opening Live -> Preferences -> File/Folder, and then Option-click "Rescan plugins". That'll prompt a deep rescan.

Phase47
Joined: Dec 27 2015
Posts: 3
April 09, 2019 - 12:19 pm

tlongabaugh wrote:

Hey, sory to hear that you're having issues with IFmkII in Live.

Can you try opening Live -> Preferences -> File/Folder, and then Option-click "Rescan plugins". That'll prompt a deep rescan.

 

Hi. Yes, I mentioned that I've rescanned in the inital post. No luck.

tlongabaugh's picture
Eventide Staff
tlongabaugh
Joined: May 29 2014
Posts: 800
April 09, 2019 - 01:45 pm

Phase47 wrote:

tlongabaugh wrote:

Hey, sory to hear that you're having issues with IFmkII in Live.

Can you try opening Live -> Preferences -> File/Folder, and then Option-click "Rescan plugins". That'll prompt a deep rescan.

 

Hi. Yes, I mentioned that I've rescanned in the inital post. No luck.

Yes, but the option-click is important beyond just clicking "Rescan", which is why I mentioned it. Try the following:

  • Close Live
  • Uninstall the VST, by removing it form Mac HD/Library/Audio/Plug-ins/VST.
  • Open Live, rescan your plugins, and shut Live.
  • Reinstall the VST using the installer
  • Open Live

Let me know if that doesn't do the trick. Also, please let me know what version of Live and macOS you are using.

Phase47
Joined: Dec 27 2015
Posts: 3
April 09, 2019 - 02:15 pm

The deep scan didi the trick! I missed the "option" in your first reply - thanks so much for your help. Safe to close this on out as solved.

tlongabaugh's picture
Eventide Staff
tlongabaugh
Joined: May 29 2014
Posts: 800
April 09, 2019 - 03:11 pm

Awesome, enjoy!