You are here

porting Eventide Reverb plugin (TDM)patch to H8000FW

Login to Post to Forums

You must be logged in to the Eventide website in order to post to our forums. If you do not have an account, you will need to create one. You may also reset your password.

16 posts / 0 new
Last post
tarafran
Joined: Jan 28 2010
Posts: 16

porting Eventide Reverb plugin (TDM)patch to H8000FW

May 05, 2012 - 11:24 am

Hi i just upgraded  to PTHDX and the plugin that's in use in all my session is the Eventide Reverb from the Anthology 2 bundle.

I need to match the Reverb in the h8000 to recall some of my mix

Which Patch do i need to start with the H8000 ?

See the attached Pix 

Thanks 

Francois

nickrose's picture
Eventide Staff
nickrose
Joined: Jan 17 2008
Posts: 4364
May 07, 2012 - 11:39 am

While the plugin was derived from the H8000 presets, there is no direct equivalent.

Hopefully one of our users has been in the same position and can offer some help.

There are others here who will know more than me, so I'll ask around.

tarafran
Joined: Jan 28 2010
Posts: 16
May 07, 2012 - 02:27 pm

Thanks you for looking into this

Francois

DGillespie's picture
Eventide Staff
DGillespie
Joined: Jan 29 2008
Posts: 977
May 07, 2012 - 06:03 pm

Hi tarafran,

As Nick says, there's not an exact match in the H8000 for the Eventide Reverb plug-in.  However, what algorithm in Reverb are you using?  I might be able to steer you as close as possible.

Dan

tarafran
Joined: Jan 28 2010
Posts: 16
May 07, 2012 - 11:00 pm

Hi Dan ,Thanks for looking into it ,

I have the link to the  plugin  screenshot on the first post.

Francois

tarafran
Joined: Jan 28 2010
Posts: 16
May 24, 2012 - 02:41 pm

any  update on porting the reverb hall to the h8000fw ,thanks 

francois

ndeshpande
Joined: May 31 2012
Posts: 69
May 31, 2012 - 06:06 pm

We sat down with an H7600 and a copy of Anthology reverb configured to your plugin settings and a/b'd some H7600 presets against your plugin settings. We were able to get a sound that gets pretty close. We should be able to dump the preset and upload it in the very near future. 

tarafran
Joined: Jan 28 2010
Posts: 16
June 01, 2012 - 10:34 am

awesome guys

thanksSmile

tarafran
Joined: Jan 28 2010
Posts: 16
July 07, 2012 - 06:31 am

Any progress on the upload ?

Thanks

ndeshpande
Joined: May 31 2012
Posts: 69
July 09, 2012 - 01:26 pm

Hi,

Sorry about this, it's been on my to-do list for the past month... I have the unit containing the preset with me, now I just need to find it. I'll try to get it up by the end of the day, if not then the next few days. 

ndeshpande
Joined: May 31 2012
Posts: 69
July 10, 2012 - 02:40 pm

Hi,

Attached is the vsig file. This should get you pretty close. 

Thanks,

Nikhil

tarafran
Joined: Jan 28 2010
Posts: 16
July 10, 2012 - 10:16 pm

Thanks Nikhil

I copied the file to the memory card ,but i do not see it on the H8000 menu.

what I am I missing?

Thanks

ndeshpande
Joined: May 31 2012
Posts: 69
July 11, 2012 - 11:21 am

Load the file in vsig, then connect your H8000 to your computer and upload the vsig patch to your H8000 from within vsig. 

tarafran
Joined: Jan 28 2010
Posts: 16
July 11, 2012 - 02:28 pm

any Vsig for mac?

all the link I tried are dead

When I tried the beta on my window partition,the H8000 hangs on recieving the file 

Thanks

francois

ndeshpande
Joined: May 31 2012
Posts: 69
July 12, 2012 - 02:30 pm

Let's try something else... I've linked a zipped folder containing a binary file of the preset. Extract the folder (on Mac, this should be as simple as double-clicking), place the folder onto your memory card, and you should be able to load the preset on your H8000 from the card. Let me know if that doesn't work. 

Thanks,

Nikhil

tarafran
Joined: Jan 28 2010
Posts: 16
July 12, 2012 - 06:25 pm

You are the man Smile Thanks