You are here

2410 MIDI Harmony- Separate ouputs

Login to Post to Forums

You must be logged in to the Eventide website in order to post to our forums. If you do not have an account, you will need to create one. You may also reset your password.

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
cm231805
Joined: Jun 8 2014
Posts: 3

2410 MIDI Harmony- Separate ouputs

cm231805
December 08, 2014 - 11:46 am

Hello all,

 Is it possible to output the 4 shifters in MIDI Harmony to 4 separate AES outputs as opposed to a stereo mix? Thanks.

nickrose's picture
Eventide Staff
nickrose
Joined: Jan 17 2008
Posts: 4582
nickrose
December 08, 2014 - 12:56 pm

The preset is set up for a stereo output - the four shifters are fed into a stereo mixer.

You could change this using Vsig, but otherwise it is set.

cm231805
Joined: Jun 8 2014
Posts: 3
cm231805
December 08, 2014 - 01:02 pm

Thanks for the quick response, Nick. I'm new to Vsig, but would this be a relatively easy modification to the existing program or would it need to be rebuilt entirely? Thanks.

nickrose's picture
Eventide Staff
nickrose
Joined: Jan 17 2008
Posts: 4582
nickrose
December 08, 2014 - 01:11 pm

It would be pretty easy - you want to add two more outputs, then connect the shifter outputs to them, skipping the current STEREOMIXER module.

Or, better, you could replace the STEREOMIXER with a QUADMIXER, which could preserve the gain and pan controls. But, then you'd have to add f/r pan knobs ... it gets complex. Probably better to just route the shifter outputs to the main outputs.