You are here

DSP7000 Error

Login to Post to Forums

You must be logged in to the Eventide website in order to post to our forums. If you do not have an account, you will need to create one. You may also reset your password.

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
nonolepiano
Joined: Sep 25 2017
Posts: 2

DSP7000 Error

April 29, 2019 - 08:32 am

Hello,
I just bought a used DSP7000. Sometimes the machine seems to hang and ask me to turn it off. A message like HC error I think.
Is this a known problem and can it come?
Thank you

 

nickrose's picture
Eventide Staff
nickrose
Joined: Jan 17 2008
Posts: 4418
April 29, 2019 - 08:35 am

It means that there is a communication failure between the main processor and the dsp. It can mean a hardware problem or a renegade preset.

It can also be caused by an erratic external clock.

If it happens only on certain presets, the moral is clear.

If it happens all the time, on internal clock,  it probably needs fixing.

 

nonolepiano
Joined: Sep 25 2017
Posts: 2
April 29, 2019 - 10:42 am

I only use it with the analog inputs and the clock is on 48kHz internal.
The problem occurs when I load a factory program but not systematically. In addition, once the device is turned back on, these programs load correctly.
cordially