You are here

Eclipse or H7600

Login to Post to Forums

You must be logged in to the Eventide website in order to post to our forums. If you do not have an account, you will need to create one. You may also reset your password.

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
J20056
Joined: Feb 1 2008
Posts: 217

Eclipse or H7600

J20056
February 01, 2008 - 07:00 am
I am debating between the two. Main usage will be in a guitar rack, connected to a SwitchBlade GL. But I also want to connect to ProTools via SPDIF and be able to control as a plugin. I understand that the H7600 can use VSIG and the Eclipse cannot. As a programmer, I would prefer the former, but I understand that it's not trivial at all to write in VSIG. Does the H7600 have ALL the presets in the Eclipse, and more? Again, mostly a guitarist's usage, but twaeking is key. Thanks for your advice.
IDeangelis
Joined: Jan 9 2008
Posts: 1470
IDeangelis
February 01, 2008 - 09:19 am

Hi

the 7600 has many advantages over the Eclipse, both in presets and enourmous flexibility. If you think Vsig algorithms programming is something you want to use, then go for the 7600. In either cases the 7600 will give you much more, anyway.

best

J20056
Joined: Feb 1 2008
Posts: 217
J20056
February 01, 2008 - 10:49 pm
OK. I downloaded and learned how to use Vsig-X and created a couple of algos on my Mac just to play. I love the way to create algorithms. It's similar to the WinBlade editor for my SwitchBlade, except much more powerful obviously. I *love* this way to edit algorithms, very powerful. I'm definitely going to get the H7600. Is it a recent product, as I'm afraid to buy a product that might be replaced soon?
J20056
Joined: Feb 1 2008
Posts: 217
J20056
February 02, 2008 - 07:06 am
Another question: Are the existing factory presets loaded on the H7600 locked or they can be loaded and edited in Vsig? I figure it would be the best way to learn Vsig in depth. Thanks. PH
IDeangelis
Joined: Jan 9 2008
Posts: 1470
IDeangelis
February 04, 2008 - 02:27 am

 The H7600 is the latest rack product we have created.

best

IDeangelis
Joined: Jan 9 2008
Posts: 1470
IDeangelis
February 04, 2008 - 03:45 am

THAT'S the way (and how I learned!)

Yes, all presets are fully edit_able in Vsig, PH. 

best