It obviously could be a hardware fault, but is more likely to be a settings issue, maybe associated with your recent update.
All users are recommended to do a system reset after an update to make sure that everything is in sync. It sounds like yours is not.
A system reset is one option, but people don't like to lose their settings.
The other option is to go through every relevant setting and make sure it is correct.