- Eventide Audio

Home Forums Products Stompboxes new Factor Pedal Library Manager now available as public beta Reply To: new Factor Pedal Library Manager now available as public beta

EdDrake
Participant

ledeutsch wrote:

"I'm a newbie to midi stomp boxes. I've got my pitchfactor connected
to my computer via USB, dumped the presets (all & current), opened
FactorLib but can't find the .syx file that it's looking for.  What
happens when you dump?  Does it create a .syx file on your computer
that you use in FactorLib to edit?   I've searched far and wide in the
manuals and online and am dumbfounded.  Any help is much appreciated."

When you load all of the patches from your Factor to the computer nothing is created until you save and then a syx file will be created and you will be prompted to name and where to save the file. You can move patches around and reorder them in the librarian and if you want them on your Factor in this order then you must load them back to the Factor and don't forget to resave the syx file after you edit or change anything in the librarian. Does this make sense?

I have found one bug in the librarian. I am on Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.8 and every time I try to change the font the librarian crashes. I can change the font size but if I try to change to a different font then it instantly crashes.

I would also like to name patches even if you only have access to 7 characters.