This means when they register the H9 to their account, it will revert back to a Core.
geezbill, this is bringing even more confusions.
Here is what should be said: it will revert to a core if it was bought as a core and not upgraded to a MAX. It will stay a MAX if it was uprgraded to a MAX. (once a MAX, always a MAX)