- Eventide Audio

Home Forums Products Stompboxes H9 – very serioulsy considering a purchase. I thought I’d ask you guys some questions. Reply To: H9 – very serioulsy considering a purchase. I thought I’d ask you guys some questions.

joshofsorts
Participant
Robbi-Rose wrote:
Hey I’m  Rob

I am really considering getting the H9 MAX. I don’t see any point fucking about with the other ones.

I use a pedal switcher the BOSS ES-5. It’s a five loop pedal switcher with midi control as well.

I really need the H9 to intergrate with this part of my rig. I am a barbarian and have never used any midi switching pedals so I have zero knowledge on how easy it is and I am unaware of any potential pitfalls.

Does anyone on here have any experience with setting up the H9 with Boss es-5? I use the editor app on pc to make all the changes but like I say, my lack of midi knowledge makes me think that this may be beyond me. So any help would be appreciated.

Some other questions

• Is this device dry through or hard buffered?
  •  
  • How oftern do eventide add new algorithms?
  •  
  • and does any one know how long they are planning on supporting the unit for.
  •  
  • I saw some fuzzy algorithms on the fx list. What are the dirty sounds like on this, most digital distortion sounds like shite, to me at least.
  •  
  • Am I right in understanding that you can only use one algorithm at a time.
  •  

Anything else people think might be helpful I really would be greatful cos I am in a quandry at the moment.

Thanks Robbi

The H9 is easy to integrate with a Boss ES-5. I had that setup for a couple of years. The MIDI setup on the Boss ES-5 just takes a little practice, but it is not hard. Just get a basic understand of MIDI and you’ll be good to go (P.C. verses C.C. etc).

• Is this device dry through or hard buffered?
  • Relay bypass is essentially true bypass. Both options are available throught the settings.
  • How oftern do eventide add new algorithms?