Using Midi and Aux switch in conjunction

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Using Midi and Aux switch in conjunction

Tagged: 

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      holhas556

So I have A TimeFactor with me and a PitchFactor on the way. I was wondering if it is possible to use an aux switch for both pedals. Does the signal from the aux switch go through midi? I am new to MIDI controls so I don’t know alot about it. When using MIDI, can you turn on a preset to one without turning a preset on to the other pedal?

holhas556

I would like to know, so that I can order a trs y split cable or not for the aux switch so that I can use both of the pedals without touching one. I also couldn’t find anything online about this after much research.

gkellum
      Participant
      holhas556 wrote:

So I have A TimeFactor with me and a PitchFactor on the way. I was wondering if it is possible to use an aux switch for both pedals. Does the signal from the aux switch go through midi?

Well, you have various options.  You can connect an aux switch to one pedal and configure that pedal to transmit MIDI program change messages to the other pedal.  So, you could in that way change the presets of both with an AUX switch.  You could also just use the footswitches on one pedal and configure that pedal to transmit MIDI program changes to the other pedal without an AUX switch.

holhas556 wrote:

When using MIDI, can you turn on a preset to one without turning a preset on to the other pedal?