VerbFactor

Home Forums Products Stompboxes VerbFactor

Viewing 82 reply threads
  • Author
      18watt

Eventide people, build me a reverb and my TC Nova Reverb will be on eBay! There simply isn't an "amazing" reverb pedal on the market yet, IMO.

DGillespie
      Eventide Staff

Hi 18Watt,

What makes an amazing reverb pedal?

Dan

18watt

Hi Dan,

To me, the ability to dial it in to sound either very "effected" or very realistic. Complete control over the length of the trail. Most of all, pristine sound quality.

I'm not an audio engineer so it's hard for me to be much more explicit than that – maybe an example might help? I enjoy the sound produced by some recent Lexicon rack equiment I've tried, but was frustrated that unless they were presented with a buffered signal they turned to mud. The TC Nova solved that problem and is in pedal format, but to my ears doesn't sound at all close the the Lexicon.

I don't yet have experience with Eventide 'verbs to help the comparison, sorry!

millertime
      Participant

Devili have a nova pedal and its quite nice. i would buy an eventide reverb pedal too.can never have enough reverb. i have a eclipse and an h8000fw and waiting on the ne pcm 96 for studio stuff.

A reverse reverb is a must have as well as a 'shimmer' reverb like the Line 6 Verbzilla has but better. Reverb + octave up.

gethyper

Lots of people want the Kevin Shields/MBV reverse reverb or early reflections sounds. Those aren't available in a stompbox other than the discontinued Yamaha Magic Stomp. An Eventide stompbox version would be fairly compelling.

http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=kevin+shields+spx+90&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

millertime
      Participant