- Eventide Audio

Home Forums Products Stompboxes a question to eventide techs….WHEN the android app will be available? Reply To: a question to eventide techs….WHEN the android app will be available?

voodoojeff

No rant, just observation:

As a musician as well as a music teacher, I get to see a variety of people`s mobile devices and how they use it for music purposes. An overwhelming majority of my acquaintances use Android devices. It IS the dominant platform. With that said, I am also aware that manufacturers and specific devices having their own individual quirks makes offering a globally valid app a bigger challenge than it seems.

The amplifier I use has an iOS app (H&K GrandMeister. It`s fully midi programmable) that H&K supports. A single individual from the middle of bumfart egypt made a PC and Andriod version of the iOS app all on his own and it works like a charm. It can be done, and I`m led to believe it`s simply a matter of proactive initiative.