- Eventide Audio

Home Forums Products Rackmount Am I the only one who hates my H9000? Reply To: Am I the only one who hates my H9000?

Tony Wong

I am very new to recording and also just bought this.  I was very excited at the day it popped up in my studio last week, which I heard that it is a great machine with reputable brand and tons of professional studios are using… But, with this week experience, I don’t like it… may be I am not familiar on the digital connections/terminology… or understanding of how to use and connect an outboard effect with Logic Pro on my iMac Pro and primary AD/DA Prism audio Altas… What has been happening? 

1. I must switch on the H9k first before I switched on my Mac > logic pro > Prism Audio Atlas, as if I don’t do by this sequence, the h9k will be prompted me “Sound is muted because the sample rate is unmatched… in fact, I have been set all of them at 41.4k, so “WHY UNMATCHED?!?!?!”
  2. I use wireline to connect all of the iMac Pro and h9k on my LAN, the emote software crashed and disconnected with the H9k at every 5 mins….