A few more operation questions

Home Forums Products Stompboxes A few more operation questions

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Tim Zurowski
      Participant

I have tried to find answers for these questions, but so far have been unsuccessful. First, I will say I have had my new H9 for about a week now and I am really loving this pedal. I am especially impressed with the CrushStation and Sculpt algorithms. Having been a pro player for over 40 years, I have owned and used MANY dirt pedals, and these two algos do a great job. I have been asking many pedal builders for many years to add a parametric EQ to their pedals, and your algos have proven how invaluable (at the very least) a mid parametirec EQ is for a dirt pedal. Questions:

1)  I can’t see it said anywhere if the pedal is USB2 or just the older USB?

2) Is there any way to change or reduce the font for the preset names? For example when I first set up my presets for the CrushStation, I named them Crush1, Crush2, Crush3, etc. But the pedal cannot display that many characters. If we could make the font smaller, or allow more of the display window to be used, it would be helpful.

3) Is there any way to globally delete presets; i.e. shift click to select a group and then delete? I have set my H9 for about 12 of my own presets, but when I use the H9 control to arrange or delete them, it keeps adding all the original built in presets to the mix and really slows it down and makes the process cumbersome. I want to get rid of all the factory presets from my preset list. Is there any way around this?

Lastly, you desperately need to add auto spell check to this forum 😉

Thanks 🙂

gkellum
      Participant
      Tim Zurowski wrote:

1)  I can't see it said anywhere if the pedal is USB2 or just the older USB?

I just asked one of the hardware designers.  He couldn't remember.  Is there any particular reason you're asking?

Tim Zurowski wrote: