Assigning more than one external controller to a parameter

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Assigning more than one external controller to a parameter

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      cscotto
      Participant

Hi,

This is my first post. I have a TF and a MF on the way. I can get nearly everything working midi wise except one feature. In the midi section and subsection [RCV CTL], the manual says the following:

Note: You can assign more than one external controller to any parameter. For example, you can use MIDI CC10 to vary Delay Time A from 0 ms to 1270 ms with 10 ms resolution and MIDI CC11 to vary Delay Time A from 0 ms to 127 ms with 1 ms resolution.

I have read everything very carefully, including the software release notes (I have the latest software installed), but for the life of me, I cannot figure out how to do this.

One other issue, I am controlling the expression pedal via midi CC. I have a midimaster from RJM music. I have an Ernie Ball Jr. volume pedal that is hooked up to the expression port of the midimaster. The CC # assigned to the volume in the midimaster is assigned to PDL in the RCV CTL. It works fine, except there is a delay in the TF's response. That is, if I put the pedal to toe down, I see the numbers increment higher in the TF display, but I get to the toe down position before the TF has reached the top of its range. Thanks in advance.

Ciro

nickrose
      Eventide Staff

cscotto:

I have read everything very carefully, including the software release notes (I have the latest software installed), but for the life of me, I cannot figure out how to do this.

Your problem may be caused by the fact that the manual does not always tell the truth. Unless I am mistaken, the section you quote is incorrect. I've notified the author. Apologies, but well spotted.