Blackhole with Garageband

Home Forums Products Plug-Ins Blackhole with Garageband

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

Hello, 

I just baught and downloaded Blackhole for my Mac to run in garageband and am having trouble figuring out how to even open it. 

I am new to using plug-ins but didn’t expect to be already having an issue! I have followed all the steps as far as I know and can’t seem to get anywhere. 

I installed blackhole and ilok installer. everything is registered as far as I know.

What am I not doing to able to open Blackhole in Garageband?

thanks

Mike

tlongabaugh
      Eventide Staff

Hi Mike-

The plug-in should appear in GarageBand in the Controls bar at the bottom of the screen, under the "Plug-ins" menu. If it is not there, please follow these steps to force GarageBand to rescan your plug-ins:

1. Quit Garageband.

2. Make sure Finder is the active application.

3. While holding the Option key, click on the Go menu at the top of your screen and select Library.

4. Open the Caches folder, click the AudioUnitCache folder, and delete com.apple.audiounits.sandboxed.cache

5. Go back up to the Library folder, click on the Preferences folder, and delete com.apple.audio.InfoHelper.plist

5. Relaunch Garageband. It should re-scan for your plug-ins.

Let me know if that doesn't do the trick.

Mike Fetting
        Participant
        TLongabaugh wrote:

Hi Mike-

The plug-in should appear in GarageBand in the Controls bar at the bottom of the screen, under the “Plug-ins” menu. If it is not there, please follow these steps to force GarageBand to rescan your plug-ins:

1. Quit Garageband.

2. Make sure Finder is the active application.

3. While holding the Option key, click on the Go menu at the top of your screen and select Library.

4. Open the Caches folder, click the AudioUnitCache folder, and delete com.apple.audiounits.sandboxed.cache