H9 Control is very slow changing patches & banks after updates

Home Forums Products Stompboxes H9 Control is very slow changing patches & banks after updates

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 reply threads
  • Author
      tomccbrla
      Participant

Got iOS 7 on iPad, new H9 firmware & new H9 Control app & now it takes FOUR SECONDS to change patches or banks – old version took less than a second  … Any fixes or idea what I did wrong?

gkellum
      Participant

I heard this from another user experiencing this problem yesterday.  What generation of iPad are you using?  Does it help to completely power off your iPad by long pressing the power button on the upper right hand corner of the device and power it back on?

We haven't seen this problem ourselves, and there weren't any changes to the app itself that would have caused it to run slower.

tomccbrla
      Participant

I have iPad v4 & I will try the long power cycle & see if that helps (when I get home).  I am new to apple and all this high tech & I love having the H9 control at my fingertips & have been jumping banks & patches in some songs but it is too slow to do that now & I was wondering if I botched the upgrades…

I have the same issue here. iPad 4 and H9 Control is extremely slow. Almost impossible to use. 

I figured out it gets slower the longer you are connected

gkellum
      Participant

musikmachen.de:

I have the same issue here. iPad 4 and H9 Control is extremely slow. Almost impossible to use. 

I figured out it gets slower the longer you are connected

Have you tried long pressing the power button to completely shutdown and restart your iPad?

gkellum
      Participant

tomccbrla:

Got iOS 7 on iPad, new H9 firmware & new H9 Control app & now it takes FOUR SECONDS to change patches or banks – old version took less than a second  … Any fixes or idea what I did wrong?

Is H9 Control still slow for you on your iPad, or did the suggestions we made fix the problem?