Home › Forums › Products › Stompboxes › H9 MAX sharing algorithm system
When you buy a used H9 MAX, what would happen if the previous owner of the MAX (deregistered it from his account) kept algorithms off it installed to his other H9 COREs?
Would the new owner of the MAX still be able to share algorithms with his up to other 4 COREs?
Thanks in advance.
Yes. All that matters to Eventide is that the serial number does not belong to anyone else. The new user will be able to “activate” up to 4 more core/standard units.
The old user, however, would run into problems when they tried to use H9 Control. The system would detect that a Max is no longer registered to their account and revert them back to Core units inside the app.
Understood. Thanks for the clarification.