H9 MIDI Help – Tech 21 Midi Mouse

Home Forums Products Stompboxes H9 MIDI Help – Tech 21 Midi Mouse

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author

Hi,

I’m new to using MIDI pedals. I recently bought a Tech 21 Midi Mouse to switch between presets on my H9.

When I first bought it, it worked fine. It only has 3 buttons; up, down and active/search

The active switch mode would activate the presets as I switched up and down the presets. The seach mode would search through the presets but not activate it until I pressed the active/search switch again. In the search mode, the preset names would be displayed on the H9 as I scrolled through the preset before I active it (so I knew what each preset was). However, that has since changed. I’m not sure what I changed, but when I’m in search mode now, the preset number goes up/down on the midi mouse, but not the H9. The H9 display still shows the name of the last active preset as I scroll through with the midi mouse. This means that I can’t see what presets I’m scrolling through before I active it. 

I’ve reset the H9 in hope of returning it to how it was before with no luck. Can anyone help me with this please? Much appreciated! 

Stan

gkellum
      Participant

I looked through the MIDI Mouse's manual.  They don't really explain how the thing works; they never say what messages it is actually sending out in active or search mode.  What version of the H9 software do you have installed?  Did it work differently with a previous release of the H9 software?  If so, which one? 

Thanks for your response. 

I couldn’t find any info on the MIDI Mouse either. I’ve only ever had version 5.2.0 installed on the H9. 

gkellum
      Participant