H9 Program Change Messages

Home Forums Products Stompboxes H9 Program Change Messages

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Epsilide
      Participant

I have a midi chain H9 as master and a Strymon Timeline as slave.
      I just want that when you load a program h9 also change in the Timeline.
      Midi cable is in correctly position but do not communicate.

I tried to send Program Change to H9 as slave with other midi devices and this works.
      Also works midi PC reception in the TimeLine but I do not get what H9 trasmit Program Change Messages to any device.

All functions in H9 midi setup seems correctly.

What can be happening?

Thanks you in advance.

Epsilide
      Participant

At the first i tried several devices I had on hand.
      This test discards the possibility of wrong or broke cable.

MASTER                                       SLAVE                                     PC TEST

BEH MODULIZER PRO             Strymon TimeLine                  OK
      Stymon TimeLine                        BEH Modulizer PRO               OK
      BEH MODULIZER PRO              Eventide H9                             OK
      Eventide H9                                  Strymon TimeLine                   Fail
      Strymon TimeLine                       Eventide H9                             OK
      Eventide H9                                  Boss SE-50                              Fail
      Boss SE-50                                  Eventide H9                              Fail
      Boss SE-50                                  Strymon TimeLine                   Fail
      Strymon TimeLine                       Boss SE-50                              OK

In any case H9 as master, seems there isnt no program change transmission.

Thanks in advance.

gkellum
      Participant