H9 Tuner and Midi CC

Home Forums Products Stompboxes H9 Tuner and Midi CC

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      Slidepiece

Hello!

I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to using MIDI however I've got my H9 setup along with a Musicomlab EFX MKIII controller and things are working perfectly. I'm able to setup presets and make program changes just fine.

I noticed that the tuner recently became available in the H9 menu and can be accessed via CC message. I was hoping to take advantage of this and boot the tuner pedal from my board. The goal would be to step on a preset on my controller which would be set to the tuner. Any ideas on how I can accomplish that or am I going about this the wrong way?

The closest I could get was to walk through the steps detailed below. However, after I set this up every preset I stepped on that had something to do with the H9 would load and then go straight to the tuner. I was hoping to isolate the tuner loading to just one specific preset.

In H9 control, select "Pedal" in the bottom menu.
      select MIDI Settings > "Assign MIDI CC messages to Pedal functions" > select "Toggle Tuner"
      Then set the MIDI CC of your choice… The one from your controller that you wish to enable the tuner

Thanks for any help!

Links:

http://www.musicomlab.co.kr/pdf/efxmkiii_manual_13e.pdf

nickrose
      Eventide Staff

I'm not familiar with the EFX controller, so you may need to direct your questions to them.

But, as far as the H9 is concerned, look at the UM under:

[RCV.CTL] – Receive Continuous Control Message

You can follow these instructions to go to the Tuner when you send it the appropriate CC message.

As you point out, you can also do this from H9control. Getting the EFX to send this message is beyond my knowledge – my guess is that is where your problem lies.

gkellum
      Participant