H90 exp pedal setup

Home Forums Products Stompboxes H90 exp pedal setup

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      cjcampbell2000
      Participant

hi all im a complete novice with this h90 it has some great sounds. so I got a line 6 exp pedal which I’ve synced to h90 at least its showing 0-100 on pedal sweep however I’m trying to set up a normal wah wah but I’m not able to get it to act like a normal wah. it seems the bass\heel part of the sweep is getting stuck and then restarting the sweep from about a third of the way like bass mid then bass mid tre. instead of just bass mid tre through the sweep. if someone could share there normal wah settings id be so grateful thanks.

brock
      Participant

From what I can find, the Line 6 EX-1 seems to have a 10K linear pot (good), but connects with a TS cable?  You’re getting a full sweep, so you might be able to tweak the wah to what works for you, using the 2nd page of Parameter Mapping [6.4.1].

https://cdn.eventideaudio.com/manuals/h90/1.3.0/content/edit-modes/parameters.html#mapping

cjcampbell2000
      Participant

ahhhh so I have it connected with a TRS cable. i can’t find that setup page though thanks ill look further into this after work

cjcampbell2000
      Participant

thanks for your efforts I still can’t fully grasp this tho. I just can’t seem to resolve this wah issue. ill try with a normal cable instead of a TRS. I think I’m having issues understanding the menu system

brock
      Participant

It may just be the Line6, but I don’t know, either way.  The link I gave you up above is the final fine-tuning of the sweep range.  You should be targeting the Manual parameter with expression, and also selecting Manual for the Shape parameter.