Help getting Helix preset to load H9 preset in a patch by either CC or PC

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Help getting Helix preset to load H9 preset in a patch by either CC or PC

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      glorioso

Can anyone please help me. All I get is how easy it is, but I can’t get anyone to help me figure this out. I am a MIDI novice.

ALL I want to do is have a H9 preset call up when I open a helix preset. i don’t want to scroll H9 presets, I simply want to have a H9 preset load into a footswitch just like any other effect. In this photo I have the FX loop that holds the H9, MIDI in is set to CC98 but it doesn’t load CC98. In fact it doesn’t load or change anything on the H9.

If I can load H9 presets into my patches or snap shots with CC or PC commands, then it’s useless to me, but everyone raves about the H9 working so seamlessly  with Helix. I don’t find this to be true.

Please don’t send me the youtube video where the guy gets the mix on the expression pedal to work. He leaves out a bunch of steps and I can’t get that to work either. My exp pedal only can do the default H9 settings at this point.

camn
      Participant

Use PC to call H9 presets, not CC. Program Change, Not Continuous Control. (Its so obvious in the names!)

The Default on the H9 is offset by 1…PC#0 calls preset #1…etc…but it can be re-assigned in H9 Control if it bothers you.

So Have the Helix send PC messages.

Some other guys have a Helix, and can maybe help youmore…if you need help getting the Helix to send certain messages.

And breathe easy- the H9 is very responsive to MIDI. 

You might need to spend some time learning a little bit more… but Your Helix will work just fine. Study for 10 minutes on the TYPES of MIDI messages, and make sure you understand MIDI Channels… and you will be well on your way.

glorioso

Thanks for your time, but still not remotely working. Now I don’t hear my guitar but hear the effect. I’ll keep at it…

camn