Help with Precision Time align

Home Forums Products Plug-Ins Help with Precision Time align

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Mosvalve
      Participant

Hi all, I’m new to the Eventide family, hope everyone is doing well.

How do you use this plugin?. I can’t get it to do anything. The wave form does not move to align with the out of phase track and I cannot find any tutorial on how to use it. I would really appreciate help with this.

Thank you.

Bob

Mosvalve
      Participant

I thought this would be the place to get an answer but I guess no one else knows how to use it either. still hoping to get some help.

gkellum
      Participant

Hi Bob,

Have you seen this tutorial video?

Mosvalve
        Participant
        gkellum wrote:

Hi Bob,

Hi gkellum, Thanks for your reply. Yes I have seen the  video. I understand what phase and aligning out of phase track is. The issue is the plugin is not doing it. When zoomed in on both tracks and inserting the plugin on one of the tracks, moving the course and fine adjustment sliders does nothing. Not sure if I am doing something wrong.

DGillespie
        Eventide Staff
        Mosvalve wrote:

gkellum wrote:

Hi Bob,

Hi gkellum, Thanks for your reply. Yes I have seen the  video. I understand what phase and aligning out of phase track is. The issue is the plugin is not doing it. When zoomed in on both tracks and inserting the plugin on one of the tracks, moving the course and fine adjustment sliders does nothing. Not sure if I am doing something wrong.

Hi Mosvalve,

You will not see the tracks move in your DAW, you will only hear the result of the applied delay on the output mixture.  The point of the plug-in is to help you do it by ear, for the best results.

Mosvalve
        Participant
        DGillespie wrote:

Mosvalve wrote:

gkellum wrote:

Hi Bob,

Hi Mosvalve,