Help with turning delay on or off within Women In Love preset

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Help with turning delay on or off within Women In Love preset

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      garbeaj
      Participant

Hello all! I’m a super novice H9 Core user and I’m an old guy (44) trying to navigate this incredibly complex pedal.

I’m attempting to figure out of there is a way to assign a button on the H9 stompbox to turn off the delay function in the H910/H949’s #3 preset Women In Love for Van Halen’s “Women In Love” song. The delay is only present in the harmonic tapping segment of the intro and then the delay is turned off and the rest of the intro is just straight picked arpeggios with no eighth note delay following each note.

How can I turn the eighth note delay on and off while still keeping all the parameters of the preset the same? I want to be able to turn off the delay for the straight picked arpeggios section of the intro and still have the lovely chorusing effect. There must be a way to do this, otherwise the preset is effectively useless at replicating the sound of the intro that the preset was created for! Any help is GREATLY appreciated. I’d like to try to do this in other presets eventually…THANKS IN ADVANCE!

gkellum
      Participant
      garbeaj wrote:

I'm attempting to figure out of there is a way to assign a button on the H9 stompbox to turn off the delay function in the H910/H949's #3 preset Women In Love for Van Halen's "Women In Love" song. The delay is only present in the harmonic tapping segment of the intro and then the delay is turned off and the rest of the intro is just straight picked arpeggios with no eighth note delay following each note.