Is there any freeze function/button in any reverb H9 algorithm?

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Is there any freeze function/button in any reverb H9 algorithm?

Tagged: , ,

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      kikis

Hi,

I’m new with H9, trying to figure this out: 

“Is there any freeze function (with a single click or holding a button) in any reverb/shimmer/blackhole algorithm?

I scrolled down the reverb/shimmer algorithm the bottom right button always shows as TAP instead of FREEZE.

Is there any possibilities that the TAP button will be function or even changed to become FREEZE button, as shown like one below? (this pic is not H9)

gkellum
      Participant

If you turn the Feedback knob to its maximum value in the H9 version of Blackhole, it becomes Freeze…

brock
      Participant
      kikis wrote:

… “Is there any freeze function (with a single click or holding a button) in any reverb/shimmer/blackhole algorithm?

I scrolled down the reverb/shimmer algorithm the bottom right button always shows as TAP instead of FREEZE.

Is there any possibilities that the TAP button will be function or even changed to become FREEZE button, as shown like one below? (this pic is not H9) …

Currently, you’ll need an external solution:  An Aux switch (or two or three).  An expression pedal will work, but an assignable footswitch will snap in & out of FREEZE mode.  The next decision is whether to have FREEZE set up as latching [Switch On – Switch Off], or momentary [Switch On – Release Switch Off].