MF chorus depth/speed was suddenly increased on preset change

Home Forums Products Stompboxes MF chorus depth/speed was suddenly increased on preset change

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      beagle

Hi there.

I'm new to MF and TF and very pleased with these models.

At this time,I want to fix my MF problem.

I have two preset.

Bank 1-1:tremoro

Bank 2-1:chorus

I'm changing presets, using loop/midi switching system.

First,I was playing with preset 1-1 then changed to preset 2-1 to change midi switcher foot switch.

Immediately after changing to preset 2-1,chorus depth/speed was suddenly increased(my original preset is clear smart chorus sound) and make very strange funny sound Sad

But after few seconds,preset 2-1 back to normal sound(sound what I saved to preset 2-1).

Anyone have any idea to fix this problem?

Thank you very much in advance.

grozeil

Funny, I'd just wanted to post about the same problem with my MF. I've encountered this problem with a chorus preset and a phaser preset : incredibly fast speed when the preset is engaged then decreasing after a few seconds.

Bruno

grozeil:

Funny, I'd just wanted to post about the same problem with my MF. I've encountered this problem with a chorus preset and a phaser preset : incredibly fast speed when the preset is engaged then decreasing after a few seconds.

Bruno

+1…been meaning to ask this for ages Confused

mine does that too, kind of a blurby garbly for a second when changing presets with or without midi

i'll have to play some more too but i just tried trem with adsr like on an eventide demo video, going for volume swells, and if i use brake/slow watching my lfo display the depth was making drastic changes that seemed to be linked to the brake/slow, might be a related problem to these sounds during preset changes

Burger666