Micro Pitch Device Mgr. Issue

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Micro Pitch Device Mgr. Issue

Viewing 39 reply threads
  • Author
      dirtybuck
      Participant

Not sure what’s going on here.

I’ve had the Micro Pitch plugged in to my computer previously and everything worked fine.

I was able to check out all the presets etc.

Now when I’m connected I can’t get out of the 1st 5 presets. I’ve done the recent updates.

Am I forgetting something that I need to do on the actual pedal?

I know the bottom 2 lights should be lit in preset mode when going past the top 5 but for the life of me

I cannot get them to come on.

Newbie here, so thanks for any basic help in advance.

joecozzi
      Eventide Staff

If you have EDM open, check to make sure it’s not waiting for you to SAVE or CANCEL before you try to do anything else. You’ll see the prompt up top in yellow. If you try to change presets without first answering that query, you won’t get a response from the pedal. Just hit CANCEL and everything will function normally again. Let me know if that helps.

dirtybuck
      Participant

Thanks for the reply. No I don’t see that happening. When I open up the DM it does show the pop up of usb mode.

joecozzi
      Eventide Staff

Not sure I understand what you mean when you say pop up of USB mode. I’m not talking about when you first open up EDM a and it detects the pedal.

I was referring to the normal screen where you can see the knobs in the middle and the presets on the right. Sometimes if EDM detects a change has been made on the pedal it will give you a prompt up top in yellow asking to SAVE or CANCEL. Because it is in this mode, it won’t allow you to do anything, like change presets, until you press either SAVE or CANCEL.

dirtybuck
      Participant

Hmm, not seeing a save or cancel prompt. I’m just not getting a preset to load when I click on any preset on the dm.

joecozzi
      Eventide Staff

What version of EDM are you running?

and