ModFactor 2.4.0 Public Beta

Home Forums Products Stompboxes ModFactor 2.4.0 Public Beta

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 20 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts
    • #106465
      achaput
      Moderator

      Eventide is happy to make its ModFactor 2.4.0 software available as a Public Beta.

      This Public Beta is open to all registered owners of ModFactor.

      Participation requires the following steps:

      Create an Eventide.com Account.

      Register your ModFactor.

      Read the Release notes from the ModFactor Support Page for features and installation instructions.

      Report any issues to MF_beta@eventide.com

    • #119083
      kwbosch
      Member

      Hello,

       

      Thank you all for putting out this beta.

       

      I’ve installed it but I still only have 20 banks of presets. Is there a trick to getting the other 30? I’m very excited to try presets 48:2 and 50:2, hoping they are Univibe clones.

      Thanks,

       

      Show More...

      Ken

      Show Less...
    • #119086
      AAgnello
      Moderator
      Eventide Staff

      In System Mode, under Utility sub-menu choose BANKS to enable the rest the presets.

    • #130212
      madeski
      Member

      awesome updates. i really like the chorus. is the phaseX0 supposed to be a uni-vibe type setting? i suppose you can't call it that because of copyrights and all. i can get a pretty close sound with it set a 4 stages. anyone come up with some truly authentic sounding uni-vibe settings yet?

    • #119089
      badmelonfarmer
      Participant

      YAY!!!!

      thank you guys!!!

    • #119093
      badmelonfarmer
      Participant

      LOVING the new undulator presets int he 40's

      WOW

      Cheers

      BMF

    • #119097
      john beddoe
      Member

      Awesome guys!

      I'd just bought this a week ago and thought the phaser was a bit weak- no longer!

      Hoping you'll put up a fully detailed setting preset list soon.

      John Beddoe

    • #119105
      Andi73
      Member

      Hi friends, Alter new software update the LFO display in PLAY mode in my MF does not work. The bar keeps quiet on the left of the display. I got the option activated in the utility menu!!

      Nice new presets, tanks for your efforts.

      Andi.

    • #130233
      nickrose
      Moderator
      Eventide Staff

      Andi73:

      the LFO display in PLAY mode in my MF does not work. The bar keeps quiet on the left of the display.

      Sorry – this looks like a bug – we'll fix in in the full release.

    • #119107
      Burger666
      Member

      Alan,

      I'm finding some oddities with expression pedal programming. I'm running an M-Audio EXP1 and it will only let me program parameter change values in the toe up position. I realize there is now a 2 second curfew but for the life of me I can't seem to get any action happening in the toe down position. Another thing: I know the LED has to blink to show live expression pedal activity. This only happens when going from the toe down to toe up. As soon as the direction is reversed, despite attempts at altering parameters, it kills the live mode and the LED remains on (not blinking).

      Am I missing something?

      I haven't tried it with the Timefactor yet so nothing to report there.

      Thanks,

      Brett Kingman

    • #119108
      Burger666
      Member

      Re my expression pedal problem: I've fixed it quite easily by simply unplugging and re-plugging in the expression pedal so the ModFactor (and TimeFactor) registers it properly. Something to remember if anyone else is experiencing difficulty.

      Cheers,

      BK

    • #119109
      Jazzmaster
      Member

      Good update but I don't understad why you only add an output level on the rotary effect, the tremolo needs one too.

    • #119110
      Jazzmaster
      Member

      The output volume for the rotary effect is cool, but you've forgotten to fix the same problem with the tremolo! I hope it will be in the final update version.

    • #119111
      JeromeP
      Member

      I can't update my MF … I use update sofware and updating stop before the end !!!

      Now my MF is totally out of order cause I can't restore with old settings or Factory settings… I send an email to EVENTIDE team but I'm still waiting for an answer … Hope for monday !

    • #119113
      mauriciobahia
      Member

      Thanks! Big Smile

    • #130249
      nickrose
      Moderator
      Eventide Staff

      JeromeP:

      I use update sofware and updating stop before the end

      For now, try it on a different computer. If this does not help you may have a hardware problem.

    • #130334
      Tone Jones
      Member

      Thanks for working on a new update Eventide.  It is very much appreciated.

      As for comments, I am running into issues related to volume drops/increases on certain effects.  One that comes to mind is on the phaser.  When adding more stages and increasing the intensity, the volume becomes much louder than the bypassed signal.  I have found it in other places as well. It would be great if all patches could be normalled to each other with the option of boosting the tremolo.

      The chorus sounds great and I'm able to get closer to a Uni-vibe setting on the phaser than I was able to previously.

      My other wish is to have the ability to combine tremolo with some of the other modulation effects, perhaps by using the type knob to select "add trem" and use the bottom row of knobs to control the tremolo itself.  It's more than likely the only effect that makes sense to combine with the other effects.

      Looking forward to the final release as well as future updates.

      Cheers

    • #130347
      mauriciobahia
      Member

      "My other wish is to have the ability to combine tremolo with some of
      the other modulation effects, perhaps by using the type knob to select
      "add trem" and use the bottom row of knobs to control the tremolo
      itself.  It's more than likely the only effect that makes sense to
      combine with the other effects."

      I agree!

      Yes


    • #130367
      thejay
      Member

      I agree! I would love to be able to add a Tremolo to a Phaser or Flanger.

    • #130393
      achaput
      Moderator

      By turning up D-Mod but not S-Mod you can get some Tremolo-like effects from any effect in ModFactor. Adjust the speed of the Tremolo-like effect with the Mod Rate knob. By changing the Mod Source knob you can select shapes like Sine wave, Square wave, etc for the modulation.

    • #130394
      mauriciobahia
      Member

      Oh nice. I´ll try it. Thanks a lot. Smile

Viewing 20 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.