Musicom Lab MkIV & two H9s… Issues…

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Musicom Lab MkIV & two H9s… Issues…

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Tevilspek
      Participant

Hi all,

So I am relatively new to having H9s. I now have two, after buying a Max and having to have a second. Love the quality!

I run a Musicom Lab MkIV on my board along with a few gain pedals and two H9s being the only MIDI pedals.

It has taken me a bit of time – being relatively new to MIDI – to get my head around the quirks of the MkIV vs the H9.

It was relatively simple with Strymon stuff, but having upgraded to the H9, it’s been a bit of a headache.

I’ve set the two H9s up as Channel 1 (CC15) and Channel 2 (CC16) and assigned the activate/deactivate to #102 for both in Control.

The first thing I noticed;

The preset switches on the MkIV are latched, not momentary I’m guessing.

So when I cycle the switches for CC15 and CC16, I have to press four times to do a full cycle – active/active/bypass/bypass.

I need to click once into active to get the H9 to stay on, and have to click twice for bypass for it to stay off….

Ok, so I’m getting my head around that.

The tuner deciding to turn on or not when I go into preset 000 is another matter..!

But I only just got the second H9 today and I can’t get it to change the active/bypass status on the second H9 (Channel 2/CC16) – at all.

If I cycle through the patches on the MkIV, it changes the presets on both H9 #1 and #2 just fine.

I got the MIDI clock set up so that tap-tempo changes on both units by tapping H9 #1.

All good.

But if I cycle through to the CC15 & 16 switches on the MkIV, CC15 changes the active status of H9 #1, but CC16 does nothing.

If I change H9 #2 to Channel 1 (the same as H9 #1) it changes active/bypass status just fine along with H9 #1.

Do I need to set the activate/bypass # to something other than #102 in Control?