New to forum – Is anyone using a Disaster Area DPC-5 Gen3 with a Rose?

Home Forums Products Stompboxes New to forum – Is anyone using a Disaster Area DPC-5 Gen3 with a Rose?

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Midievil
      Participant

Hello all!! I’m new to Eventide and this forum.  I’ve having a horrible time trying to get this DPC-5 to communicate with my MIDI enabled pedals. Does anyone out there have any experience using the Rose with the DPC-5? What I do know is that Rose is not setup as one of the device choices in the DPC and support at Disaster suggested using Gen Midi. I was able to successfully scroll through the programs but I cannot get it to bypass the Rose and I don’t grasp the idea of sending a PC as a bypass command. Also, how would I get access to the other 25 patches from the hotswitch? Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. The existing documentation for Rose and DPC-5 is minimal at best. TIA!!

joecozzi
      Eventide Staff
      Midievil wrote:
      I was able to successfully scroll through the programs but I cannot get it to bypass the Rose and I don't grasp the idea of sending a PC as a bypass command.