Pipe organ from H9 Max?

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Pipe organ from H9 Max?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      Daniel
      Participant

I recently got the (dark) H9 Max, and with the app, it is amazing.

I don’t have room on my board for my POG 2, but would love to know if anyone has found either a preset or a way to get a cathedral/pipe organ sound.

Seems like the Pitchfactor algorithm might be an option; I’m just learning this pedal, so any help in the direction of said sound would be appreciated.

brock
      Participant

Here’s an ancient post along those lines:

https://www.eventideaudio.com/comment/7800#comment-7800

You might come close with a PitchFuzz preset (minus the ‘fuzz’).  That said, the authenticity will increase with some additional pedals / algorithms in-line.

Daniel
      Participant

Thanks, Brock, this is definitely a help. And I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who thought of this idea.

I found that the Quadravox Heavy Quad preset comes very close to what I want. Since I only play pedal steel, and a volume pedal is part of the instrument’s sound, I’m not too worried about swells or attack.

Daniel
      Participant

Ultimately of course, nothing is a pipe organ but a pipe organ. I was looking for ways to mimic one with just what I have (no more board space).

When using the effect, I try to avoid any slides and generally pick single strings or chords. I wouldn’t use my bar or pedals (on the steel) if I wanted to sound close to an organ. Thanks for your ideas, Brock. I once fooled a sound man with my POG 2, and would like to think I can do it again with the H9.

noodle1
      Participant

Use a smaller POG (the MicroPOG sounds better anyways) and send it to another effect already on your board like an H9 or strymon

Daniel
      Participant