Pitchfactor Ordered For “Modular” Bass Synth Rig – Effect and MIDI Questions

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Pitchfactor Ordered For “Modular” Bass Synth Rig – Effect and MIDI Questions

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      jufros

Hey there.  I'm new to this forum and will be a first-time Eventide owner as soon as my Pitchfactor is delivered.  I'm a bassist and for the most part I play live electronica, drum and bass, and hip hop music.  I realize that this post is excruciatingly long, but I like to be thorough.  If you only read one section, please check out question #4 about midi/usb syncing.  

I'm going to outline my rig to give you a better understanding of the context that I'm going to use Pitchfactor in.  Once I receive this pedal, this is what my effects rig will be:

Bass->Boss LS-2 #1 Input (runs either channels 1, 2, or 1 + 2 in a parallel mix)

LS-2 #1, Channel #1: MXR Bass Octave Deluxe (analog octaver) -> Pitchfactor -> Boss GEB-7 (EQ, almost exclusively used on very extreme settings, such as 50hz maxed and everything else fully cut for massive "dub" sounds)

LS-2 #1, Channel #2: Robot Factory Pulse Synth (pulse/square waveshaper) -> 4ms Nocto Loco (Octave down that can do a decent saw wave impersonation on some settings, has a built in frequency dependent tremolo that you can engage that gives you faster rates on higher notes and slower rates on lower ones)

LS-2 #1 Output ->  DIY Zvex Wooly Mammoth Clone w/ active sub frequency boost switch -> LS-2 #2 Input

LS-2 #2, Channel #1: Subdecay Noise Box (noisey envelope controlled synth) -> Copilot FX Orbit (gated fuzz w/ blendable VCO "ring mod") -> Chunk Systems Brown Dog (very versatile gated fuzz with clean blend) -> Robot Factory Photron Filter (Custom modded with CV control of cutoff, trigger in key for envelope, usually used with a midrange cutoff in either BP or LP mode, runs in parallel to MF-101 for dual filter stacking)