Program Change Receive Map loading USER presets

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Program Change Receive Map loading USER presets

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      HeyJeffrey
      Participant

The Program Change receive map provides 98 presets to load, which is straightforward because they are numbered.

After creating so many user presets, I cannot figure out how to load any of them, much less one, because they are not numbered.

Is this staring me in the face and I can’t see it, or does the H9 only allow these 98 from which to choose, then the CC’s allow parameter changes within the 98?

I hope I asked that correctly. I’m fairly new to MIDI, using the Boss MS-3, and besides the aforementioned, all works well.

Maybe joecozzi can come to my house in Oregon. My wife is a great cook.

joecozzi
      Eventide Staff
      HeyJeffrey wrote:

The Program Change receive map provides 98 presets to load, which is straightforward because they are numbered.

The H9 allows us to store 99 presets. If your Receive Map is only showing you 98, perhaps one of the program change locations has been inadvertently changed.

HeyJeffrey wrote:
      After creating so many user presets, I cannot figure out how to load any of them, much less one, because they are not numbered.

The easiest way to load user presets is using preset lists on H9 Control. Once you've organized your presets into a list and put them in the order you want them to appear on the pedal, you can use H9 Control to save that list to the pedal. This overwrites the current preset slots on the pedal, so I recommend making a backup of what's on your pedal before loading a custom preset list. Regardless, you can find all factory preset lists on Eventide's H9 web page as a last resort.

This video shows you how to make a backup of what's on your pedal currently: https://youtu.be/4pj4jAbH-0I

This video shows you how to create a preset list and load it onto your H9: https://youtu.be/0tI_LsQcsXY