software/hardware suggestion for future version

Home Forums Products Stompboxes software/hardware suggestion for future version

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      assaf barak

Hi everyone, first post here.

first of all I have to say the timefactor is an amazing pedal, has pretty much everything I've been looking for in a delay pedal for a long time – and much much more. I've been using it professionally for a few months now, both on stage and in the studio and it's just wonderful.

One thing that I think would be a great addition and very useful to me and others, is to be able in Play mode to program the middle (repeat) footswitch to toggle between delays A/B or add delay B to A. I personally don't find the repeat function very useful, certainly not to the extent that it uses a dedicated switch solely for this function (in Play mode). So if I could (through the utility function) program it to toggle between 2 delay times, or to add one delay over the other, that would be great.

another suggestion is hardware related and you might want to think about it for future versions of the stompbox itself, is to make the delay time knobs "push" knobs like the encoder, so one has to push down on them for changing delay time. this is especially useful with "tempo on". I've found myself more than once accidentally touching these knobs with my foot (while switching other pedals etc.), and changing delay time from say 1/4 to dotted 1/8th and so… which can be very annoying if it happens while I'm playing.

achaput

Thanks for the suggestion. We have added it to our user request database for consideration in future releases.