TimeFactor MIDI Tap temp half what it should be??

Home Forums Products Stompboxes TimeFactor MIDI Tap temp half what it should be??

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 16 reply threads
  • Author
      badmelonfarmer
      Participant

Hi,

First things first, I am a MIDI noob, so please forgive me if I have missed something obvious! Geeked

Finally got around to setting up my beloved TimeFactor with MIDI and it is working fine mostly apart from one issue  where the tempo when tapped in via MIDI CC ends up being 50% of what it should be, odd.

The setup I have is a Rocktron MIDI-Mate plugged into a Axe-FX and I send tap tempo over MIDI channel 1 CC 9 and this works fine in setting the Axe-FX to the desired tempo.

I have now plugged in the TimeFactor into the THRU on the Axe-FX, and when I tap the tempo in on the MIDI-MATE it sets the Axe-FX correctly say 120BPM, but the TimeFactor is set to 60BPM. I tried a few times and it seems that what ever I tap in it is always half the tempo.

Is this something to do with MIDI Clock, where I have to set the MIDI source clock on one of the devices and then slave the rest off this one source?

Any help?

Cheers.

BMF

badmelonfarmer
      Participant

Should have mentioned I am running V3 beta. I have no idea if it did this with earlier software as I have never tried.

nickrose
      Eventide Staff

Hi BMF

Try connecting the Rocktron directly to the TF to see if it makes a difference …

badmelonfarmer
      Participant

Hi Nick,

I have tried the rocktron direct and it does exactly the same.

if I tap in a time on the TimeFactor at say 120bpm then repeat the tap on the Rocktron it then changes the TimeFactor to about 60bpm

I am sending MIDI CC9 from the Rocktron and have tried a different button on the rocktron sending MIDI CC8 (changed the TF RCV CTRL TAP to 8) and it did exactly the same.

Cheers

BMF

badmelonfarmer
      Participant

Ahhh!!