Trouble with MIDI dump

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Trouble with MIDI dump

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      DrOrange

I am completely new to using MIDI in almost any shape or form

I need a really simplified explanation on storing and dumping presets from my modfactor.

I have downloaded FactorLib Preset Librarian but im not sure how to connect it..

i have cables that go from midi in/out into USB

nickrose
      Eventide Staff

You may need more specific information than this forum can provide. But, let's give it a try.

Probably all you need to do is to connect a USB cable from your computer to your 'Factor (no MIDI connector needed – it all goes over USB).

Then, read the FactorLib User Manual. Pay special attention to MIDI/Config (meaning the Config command on the FactorLib MIDI Menu). Once this shows the values described in the Manual, you should just need to do File/Open from MIDI to get presets from your 'Factor.

That should be all you need, but things are always harder than they should be – come back if you have problems.

DrOrange

Well.. i tried again… im using the right shaped usb connector from the modfactor to a usb port on my computer…

and i re-read the instruction manual for pedal librarian and im doing exactly what they say (to click MIDI config) and select the stompbox, this is the trouble spot… with the stompbox unplugged the options are (input: usb audio device and output has 2: usb audio device and Microsoft GS wavetable sw synth)

then once the stompbox is connected my computer makes the chime that means its recognized a connection and in the MIDI config menu theres a different option [(USB audio device (2)] for both input and output… and once i select that it says "NO STOMPBOX FOUND check connections and MIDI config. then try again…

so now im stuck ive tried all the combinations and it cant seem to recognize the stompbox

DrOrange