Trying to Simulate a 12 String Using a Pitch Factor

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Trying to Simulate a 12 String Using a Pitch Factor

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Dragonfly58
      Participant

Can anyone here suggest what settings for me to use to simulate a 12 string?  Im still new at using the pedal and I realize that there are thousands of ways to do it with this pedal but if somepne could recommend something quick and easy that would be helpful …. Thanks ðŸ™‚  Texas58 Dragonfly

achaput

Have you tried Factory Preset 16:1 "Elec12String Room" ?

parousia

Hi

I am interested in simulating a 12 string, I do not own the pitchfactor, however, if I can get a convincing 12 string, it would seal the deal.

Is there any way to address the unison strings and replicate more exactly?

Thanks for any links you have to a samples

brock
      Participant

Using the PitchFactor alone, you won’t be able to have unison doubling on the high E and B strings, with octave doubling on the lower four strings.  What you can get is more of a Digitech Mosaic simulation effect.  I can’t seem to copy/paste a link yet in this new forum format, but you can use the forum search [12-String effect for H9] for a similar topic with a preset example.

lmlyons
      Participant

That is absolutely correct – the strings are tuned differently.  I use a 12 string for recording – BUT – I dial up the stock 12 string patch live, and with the interplay of all that goes on with sound in a live environment, it does the trick in many cases.   

That said,  I am not plugged into million dollar live sound rigs that can really distribute the signal effectively.  I get whatever has been subcontracted and thats good for me.

Best regareds

brock
      Participant