Two h9’s connection options

Home Forums Products Stompboxes Two h9’s connection options

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Send2george2

I’ve been using my first h9 for a couple of years now and I’m delighted with the options it gives me. I like it enough at least to have just ordered a second h9 for my board.

I control the h9 using my boss Es-8 which I use basically to call up presets I’ve stored in positions 1-99.

First question I have is am I just daisy chaining the second h9 into the midi circuit? In which case I’m going to need a midi cable.

Also how are you guys connecting the inputs and outputs?

I do use a second amp (a fender Princeton 68) from the L output of my es8.

To be honest I’m not overly technical and did get myself in a bit of a muddle previously trying to use the 2 inputs and 2 outputs on my h9 and setting up pre and post etc.

Kind of want to keep it simple but what would the benefits of a stereo set up be?

Going to need a couple of patch leads too I reckon.

Any advice would be most gratefully received but if anyone has connection diagrams so much the better.

bohan
      Eventide Staff
      Send2george2 wrote:

First question I have is am I just daisy chaining the second h9 into the midi circuit?

Also how are you guys connecting the inputs and outputs? I do use a second amp (a fender Princeton 68) from the L output of my es8. To be honest I’m not overly technical and did get myself in a bit of a muddle previously trying to use the 2 inputs and 2 outputs on my h9 and setting up pre and post etc. Kind of want to keep it simple but what would the benefits of a stereo set up be? 

1. Yes. You would want to set the MIDI output mode of the first H9 to thru. And set the MIDI Channel of the first H9 to 1 and second H9 to 2. So you can control two H9 independently with ES-8.