vSigX update…

Home Forums Products Vsig and Preset Development vSigX update…

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 reply threads
  • Author

Hi everybody,

I'm sure most/all of you don't know me, but a while back I got a chance to start updating vSigX. Sadly, life hit pretty hard and I had to put it aside until my health improved and my teenagers got through their (hopefully!) worst stages.  Well, I'm just about to jump back into it, so I thought I'd check in and see where everybody is at.  I can't promise a particular date when I'll have a new release, but I'd like to hear what features everybody wants the most so that I can set some goals…

Doug

razo1

Hi,

I am not an expert in Vsig, but anything that can make Vsig and VsigX quicker and easier to work with – shortcuts – I am in favor of. My suggestions for features will be:

E.g.1 When you rightclick on a control-input of a module you will get the option "connect knob" from a contextsenitive-menu, Choosing this will insert a Knob module into the patch and automatically connect to it. (It must be inserted in the vicinity of the module, and the user can place it correctly afterwards).

E.g2 Likewise, when you right-click on a Repeating Field it should include a "Insert HMenupage" in the menu.

E.g.3 When you import a patch from the Eventide unit it automatically expands to the whole window (without having to right-click and choose "re-order")

E.g.4 Multilevel Redo of editing in the editmenu (not just Undo)

E.g. 5 Put "Help on module" and "Add module" as top items on the excisting right-click menu (As these are the two commands that we use most often when we make patches).

Small things like this that will make VsigX quick to work with..

Also, some form of PatchEditor that make it easy to transfer a patch from the computer hard disk to the Eventide (You can then listen to many different patches and decide which one you want to work on, before importing it to VsigX.)