What instrument do you play?

Home Forums Products Stompboxes What instrument do you play?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Given To Fly
      Participant

I like this forum, but as of late, it has become more of a MIDI/EXP Pedal/H9 Support Forum. I realize Support is one of the purposes of the Forums but talking about music every once in a while is nice as well.  

What instrument(s) do you play and how are you incorporating the Factor/H9 stompboxes? 

I’m a guitarist and I have a PitchFactor, Space, and H9 Core. The PitchFactor and Space (Line Level) are always run in the FX loop of my amp and the H9 Core (not Line Level) is always run in front of my amp. Out of the three, the Eventide Space has proved to be the most useful. I have a Mesa/Boogie Rectifier Recording Preamp that I use to record direct. It is a hard “beast” to tame but when I put the Space between the Preamp and my interface, everything works so much better! I bought the H9 Core so that I could get the H9 exclusive algorithms. (Sculpt has been worth it alone.)

Why kind of music do I play? Well, I’m a classical guitarist which means being proficient at classical and electric guitar if you are involved with contemporary music. At the moment I’m working on Philipp version for electric guitar – Helmut Oehring (b.1961). If you have not heard of it, that is ok, you have time. I recorded Electric Counterpoint – Steve Reich (b.1936) which is a little more familiar to most to people. I would love to record it again using an H8000FW because the “Reich presets” match the Counterpoint and Phase pieces Steve Reich wrote. 

Oh, and I have no idea how to use MIDI. sad I should probably learn it at some point…

So, what instrument(s) do you play and how are you incorporating the Factor/H9 stompboxes? 

DrOctabass