Eventide Orville – problems dumping programs/presets

Home Forums Products Rackmount Eventide Orville – problems dumping programs/presets

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Pastortom

Hey guys.

Im quite new to this machinery, but my guitar-buddy contacted me recently to have a look at it with my background as a electronics-technician.

Ive managed to work the SRAM cards, copy back and forth, and dump everything through a COM cable with the software VSIG.

But I'm having difficulty understanding how to find the programs within the card-dump bin-file.

So got some questions:

1) Is there any way to open/mount this bin file?

2) Is there a way to dump all the programs in a bank at once through COM cable as program/preset files instead of a single bin-file?

3) Is there another program besides VSIG that can read Orville dumped files?

Appreciate any response! Thanks in advance,

Tom, Norway

nickrose
      Eventide Staff

Pastortom:

1) Is there any way to open/mount this bin file?

It's just binary – not sure what you mean.

Pastortom:

2) Is there a way to dump all the programs in a bank at once through COM cable as program/preset files instead of a single bin-file

The H8000 presets are also binary. You can dump them individually as sigfiles (with Vsig for example).

Pastortom:

3) Is there another program besides VSIG that can read Orville dumped files?

The binary dumps are SYSEX, so anything that can receive sysex could read them and store them.

Pastortom

Appreciate ur response.

With question 1) I meant: I want to open the individual programs/presets within the .bin file as sigfiles. Seeing as dumping 80 programs/presets manually 1 by 1 is very slow and tiresome. So is it possible to open the .bin file as a folder, that shows the sigfiles in it? I realize its a binary dump of the card holding the presets in this case.