H7600 guitar rig one side working only

Home Forums Products Rackmount H7600 guitar rig one side working only

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      micro512

Hi all Im new to the Eventide family. I just purchased a h7600 to use in my live rig and cant seem to get both sides working no matter what I try. So here is a little about my rig to give you an idea of what I am trying to do.

Guitar–> lehleh p split

signal 1–> rjm effects gizmo1  through some pedals and racks–> Fender Twin

signal 2–>rjm effects gizmo2  through some more pedals and racks–>Fender Deville

So I would like to run one side of the 7600 into the twin set up and the other side into the deville set up so I can choose to use either side or both (stereo??).

The effects gizmos both have stereo capable ins/outs which accept trs jacks. Neither amp has an effects loop.

What is the best way of going about this and what leads would you suggest?

P.s. I have read the threads and tried the unbalancing thing suggested in the manual.

Thank you so much for your time in advance.

Con

nickrose
      Eventide Staff

Not quite sure I understand – the 7600 is a single effect box, so I don't know what you mean by "one side."

Some of the effects are stereo or dual mono, so in these cases you could treat it as two sides, but this only applies to these specific effects.

micro512

Hi Nick

Thanks for the prompt reply. Here is how my signal chain runs at the moment:
      guitar–> Lehleh P split (each signal runs into a seperate RJM Effects Gizmo and into seperate amps).
      Signal 1. into buffered input of RJM Effects gizmo: loop1- compressor loop2- boost loop3- ts9 loop4- rat loop5-Korg sdd3000 pre amp only loop6- tc d two delay loop7- tc 2290 delay loop8- Eventide H7600 input1 and output1 connected to switcher via xlr to 1/4" jacks. Xlr's have been unbalanced and using Canare gs6 cable and neutrick mono plugs. loop9- Boss rv3 reverb– This goes to Fender Twin Amp.