H8000 error message

Home Forums Products Rackmount H8000 error message

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      ross

Hello forum ,

I have been using a H8000FW for about 2 years now and have recently come upon a problem I have not been able to sort out .  On startup after the unit has initialised it shows the following message on the screen :

" Problems found during startup.  See SETUP/info for details.  Press any key to continue . " 

On pressing any key it then proceeds to open …  sometimes it opens correctly and about half the time it won't open correctly but sends quite loud static through to the DAW ( Cubase 7 ) … after another try or two it eventually opens correctly .   I have tried to get the details by pressing SETUP as the message suggests but this only sends it towards opening as per " pressing any key " .   

Maybe it needs "resetting " to factory setup ??

Any help with this would be appreciated …  I do eventually get it going …  but the loud static is a worry and maybe it's not good for the machine ??

Thanking You ,

Ross

nickrose
      Eventide Staff

Sorry you are having trouble. If you can't get to setup/info it is hard to know what the problem is. I would also suggest that you always have your speakers down when starting ANY connected equipment (not just ours).

Next thing would be that you try re-initializing in stages:

1) Remove any cards, and disconnect FireWire prior to startup. If no good …

2) Hold down PROGRAM at second startup screen. This will blow away the current loaded program. If no good…

3) Hold down SETUP at second startup screen. This will return the unit to factory settings. You may need to reconfigure afterwards.

4) Hold down 8 at second startup screen. This will blow away all stored programs and completely re-initialize the unit.

5) If no good – you have a serious hardware problem – contact support@eventide.com

ross

Hello nickrose