h8000FW does not work with mac

Home Forums Products Rackmount h8000FW does not work with mac

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 22 reply threads
  • Author

Two moths are getting my new h8000FW this still does not work with my mac, and will not let use vsig……none of the applications I bought this for are accessible. After spending plenty of time trying to figure this out, I got a keyspan usb to serial. ( My 2nd aftermarket product attemtping to get this working.) Does not fit…binding posts are obstructing the connection. WTF!!! I droppe dlots of coin, and this is not what it was advertised as….how much longer and at what expense must I encur to get my new unit functioning? This is totally unproffesional bullshit, this unit is not what it says on the website. I feel robbed. At this point of more money and time than the unit cost. Whats up??????? Tell me how to make this work, and please explain why it has not wokred as advertsied. This is what i do for a living, i don't see this as funny at all………..This should have come working out of the box.

IDeangelis

Hi passion presents

Eventide provides VSIGFILE Algorithm Editor for Windows PC only. This tool is required ONLY if you intend to create algorithms. It's not needed to operate/control the H8000.

Third party provides VsigX for Mac. We don't support this version, so any request for support/advice should be directed to them.

At this time the options to program algorithms on a Mac are:

-using VsigX

-using Bootcamp/VMware Fusion/other virtualization software to run Windows on a Mac.

As for the serial connection, the Keyspan USB to Serial adapter should be connected to the USB port of a Mac or PC and use a serial cable from the serial port of the Keyspan to the one on the H8000. I have several cables and have no problem doing this on several Macs and PCs.

I have no problems in serial communication with the unit on ANY computer, running 10.4/10.5/Win XP.

What is exactly the problem you are having?

warm regards

I