H9000 will not update

Home Forums Products Rackmount H9000 will not update

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      J.Cramer

I was finally able to get my H9000 connected correctly to my network thanks to a cool person HERE in the forums.I have been waiting for several months to use the emote on my windows based computer. 

Much to my dismay , I have now discovered that I still cannot use emote because the software in my H9000 is out of date. I have followed the instructions to update software found in the FAQ section for H9000 support and have failed in several attempts.

Questions : 1. Is there supposed to be a USB connection from the unit to my computer during the update ? The instructions say nothing about this.

2. When I download “USB Installer for H9000” and then copy to a USB drive formatted to FAT32 file system : Is this the update? What am I supposed to do with this USB drive? The instuctions DO NOT specify.

Again it is apparent that I am new to this stuff and any assistance is greatly appreciated.

jbamberg
      Eventide Staff
      J.Cramer wrote:

Questions : 1. Is there supposed to be a USB connection from the unit to my computer during the update ? The instructions say nothing about this.

2. When I download "USB Installer for H9000" and then copy to a USB drive formatted to FAT32 file system : Is this the update? What am I supposed to do with this USB drive? The instuctions DO NOT specify.

Again it is apparent that I am new to this stuff and any assistance is greatly appreciated.

Hi,

1. No, this isn't necessary.  The USB B port (the square one on the back that can be connected to the computer) is just for audio and MIDI.