H9000R Network Settings

Home Forums Products Rackmount H9000R Network Settings

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts
    • #115290
      donrwatters
      Participant

      Hi,

      I’ve finally gotten over the initial learning curve of managing things through the Emote application for the H9000R, but I haven’t found a solution for managing the network interface settings within the Emote application.  How do I set the Subnet, Default Gateway and IP address on the Ethernet interface, through the Emote app?  As a work around, I was able to see the IP address being presented back to me on that interface, by mousing over the H9000R in Emote.  Then I just set everything in the network to match that interface and subnet.  I assume that the current Ethernet settings are the settings of the test lab or something…so, now my home network matches the test lab, yay!  But, I’d like to be able to control the IP address, subnet mask, default gateway, etc for either the Ethernet port or even the Wifi Access Point.

      Thanks in advance for any pointers you can pass along.

      —  Don

    • #151754
      jfirlik
      Moderator
      Eventide Staff

      It seems this was an oversight for our H9000R customers — we only recently added static IP configuration in the H9000 software and it hasn't been added to Emote yet, but we should be able to do this fairly quickly within the next few days.

      • #151755
        donrwatters
        Participant
        jfirlik wrote:

        It seems this was an oversight for our H9000R customers — we only recently added static IP configuration in the H9000 software and it hasn’t been added to Emote yet, but we should be able to do this fairly quickly within the next few days.

         

        Thanks for the speedy reply.  I can appreciate that some things are missing in Emote.  It’s fine, since there’s a work around.  I just wanted to make sure that I wasn’t missing it in the application.  

      • #151787
        donrwatters
        Participant
        jfirlik wrote:

        It seems this was an oversight for our H9000R customers — we only recently added static IP configuration in the H9000 software and it hasn’t been added to Emote yet, but we should be able to do this fairly quickly within the next few days.

        If there’s a wish list being formed, I’d also like to be able to name the H9000R within Emote, please and thank you.

    • #151855
      jfirlik
      Moderator
      Eventide Staff

      These changes are in the pipeline.  It required a change to the H9000 software as well, so there's a little more testing to be done but we hope to have a new release soon.

      • #152105
        donrwatters
        Participant
        jfirlik wrote:

        These changes are in the pipeline.  It required a change to the H9000 software as well, so there’s a little more testing to be done but we hope to have a new release soon.

        Any chance of hearing about a release timeframe for the updated software?  My H9000R has been misbehaving on the network lately (not staying connected on Ethernet or on Wifi) and it’s really difficult to troubleshoot, since I’m unable to change any network settings or set the IP Addresses.  Will we also be able to set the Dante IP Addresses after the next update?  

      • #152124
        jfirlik
        Moderator
        Eventide Staff
        donrwatters wrote:

        jfirlik wrote:

        These changes are in the pipeline.  It required a change to the H9000 software as well, so there's a little more testing to be done but we hope to have a new release soon.

        Any chance of hearing about a release timeframe for the updated software?  My H9000R has been misbehaving on the network lately (not staying connected on Ethernet or on Wifi) and it's really difficult to troubleshoot, since I'm unable to change any network settings or set the IP Addresses.  Will we also be able to set the Dante IP Addresses after the next update?  

        We're planning to push out a minor 1.1 update sometime this week (most of our focus has been on the next major release which is close to beta).  It will contain static IP functionality for the H9000 control port.  For Dante, this can't currently be done on the H9000 itself but it is possible through the Dante Controller app.

        Show More...
        Show Less...
      • #152128
        donrwatters
        Participant
        jfirlik wrote:

        We’re planning to push out a minor 1.1 update sometime this week (most of our focus has been on the next major release which is close to beta).  It will contain static IP functionality for the H9000 control port.  For Dante, this can’t currently be done on the H9000 itself but it is possible through the Dante Controller app.

        The update will be a welcome upgrade to what we have now!  Thank you so much.

        As for using Dante Controller to update the IP Address for the Dante Card, I’m not saying that you’re wrong, but my experience is different.  The message that Dante Controller gives me doesn’t really jive with what you’re saying.  Maybe I have something configured incorrectly.

      • #152136
        jbamberg
        Moderator
        Eventide Staff
        donrwatters wrote:

        As for using Dante Controller to update the IP Address for the Dante Card, I'm not saying that you're wrong, but my experience is different.  The message that Dante Controller gives me doesn't really jive with what you're saying.  Maybe I have something configured incorrectly.

        Hmm, perhaps you need a Dante firmware update.  Here are some corresponding screenshots from one of our Dante cards.  Could you check your firmware version?

         

    • #152138
      donrwatters
      Participant

      It looks like that’s the culprit.  I’m on Firmware 3.7.1.10.  Where does one find the firmware?  I hope it’s not in Emote.  Anytime I try to click “Updates” on the Devices tab in Emote, the application crashes.  Is there a download on the site, that isn’t in the normal download area?  I have the Dante Firware Updater, but still need the Brooklyn II firmware file for v4.0.

      • #152139
        jbamberg
        Moderator
        Eventide Staff
        donrwatters wrote:

        It looks like that's the culprit.  I'm on Firmware 3.7.1.10.  Where does one find the firmware?  I hope it's not in Emote.  Anytime I try to click "Updates" on the Devices tab in Emote, the application crashes.  Is there a download on the site, that isn't in the normal download area?  I have the Dante Firware Updater, but still need the Brooklyn II firmware file for v4.0.

        We haven't published the firmware to our web site downloads area, which we probably should.  For now, we can upload it to our file share server and you can get it from there.  I haven't done this in a while but I think you can just use the Dante firmware manager to install it.

        We'll follow up with a link to the firmware file once it's uploaded.

         

         

      • #152141
        jfirlik
        Moderator
        Eventide Staff
        donrwatters wrote:

        It looks like that's the culprit.  I'm on Firmware 3.7.1.10.  Where does one find the firmware?  I hope it's not in Emote.  Anytime I try to click "Updates" on the Devices tab in Emote, the application crashes.  Is there a download on the site, that isn't in the normal download area?  I have the Dante Firware Updater, but still need the Brooklyn II firmware file for v4.0.

        Here is the latest firmware for the Brooklyn module, which should enable static IP addressing:

        https://share.eventide.com/wl/?id=AL2KncgPsrqxnA3aD9cmKpmYKiM6ze9I

    • #152148
      donrwatters
      Participant

      That did it!  Thanks so much for helping me resolve the issue.  Looking forward to the Emote update, so that I can update the H9000R network settings too…but for now, it’s all working as expected.  Happy days!

    • #152202
      donrwatters
      Participant

      How does one boot into update/failsafe mode on the H9000R?  If I’ve guessed right, then I just hold down the paperclip button hole while booting.  Unfortunately, I don’t get very far after that.  Emote crashes when I try to connect when in RECOVERY.  Since I can’t see when it’s gone through the boot process, I’m just waiting for the network light to stop blinking.

      Appendix B in the H9000 User’s Manual isn’t very helpful, since it’s only for the regular H9000.  So, I did my best here.  🙂

      It seems as though I can’t connect at all now.  Even after a reboot and trying to get in via the wifi connection or the ethernet connection.

      Here’s the WER appcrash info:

      Version=1

      EventType=APPCRASH

      EventTime=132058870035199363

      Show More...
      ReportType=2

      Consent=1

      UploadTime=132058871886150401

      ReportStatus=268435556

      ReportIdentifier=b9d02600-b165-4edc-8da5-baf4e7cda20a

      IntegratorReportIdentifier=9fbec196-8df2-4389-8d14-a9ccda64df77

      Wow64Host=34404

      Wow64Guest=332

      NsAppName=Emote.exe

      AppSessionGuid=00002664-0001-0015-f218-12b4d72ad501

      TargetAppId=W:0000429bc4edb5067efe64568123742ca6f40000ffff!00000e055cfeb5aa2b1b5ddefb350f53ab37efa1eb0d!Emote.exe

      TargetAppVer=2019//06//24:15:29:47!0!Emote.exe

      BootId=4294967295

      ServiceSplit=2009363780

      TargetAsId=725

      Response.BucketId=8aff0f597fd58ad0f7b25238e593bd80

      Response.BucketTable=1

      Response.LegacyBucketId=1707517613050150272

      Response.type=4

      Sig[0].Name=Application Name

      Sig[0].Value=Emote.exe

      Sig[1].Name=Application Version

      Sig[1].Value=1.1.8.2

      Sig[2].Name=Application Timestamp

      Sig[2].Value=5d10ec6b

      Sig[3].Name=Fault Module Name

      Sig[3].Value=Emote.exe

      Sig[4].Name=Fault Module Version

      Sig[4].Value=1.1.8.2

      Sig[5].Name=Fault Module Timestamp

      Sig[5].Value=5d10ec6b

      Sig[6].Name=Exception Code

      Sig[6].Value=c0000005

      Sig[7].Name=Exception Offset

      Sig[7].Value=00019e76

      DynamicSig[1].Name=OS Version

      DynamicSig[1].Value=10.0.16299.2.0.0.256.48

      DynamicSig[2].Name=Locale ID

      DynamicSig[2].Value=1033

      DynamicSig[22].Name=Additional Information 1

      DynamicSig[22].Value=e2a5

      DynamicSig[23].Name=Additional Information 2

      DynamicSig[23].Value=e2a5934c14e66921972cbe137a4819ff

      DynamicSig[24].Name=Additional Information 3

      DynamicSig[24].Value=db0d

      DynamicSig[25].Name=Additional Information 4

      DynamicSig[25].Value=db0d3763e70b9cfed2ebac71f0dca988

      UI[2]=C:Program FilesEventideEmoteEmote.exe

      UI[3]=Emote has stopped working

      UI[4]=Windows can check online for a solution to the problem.

      UI[5]=Check online for a solution and close the program

      UI[6]=Check online for a solution later and close the program

      UI[7]=Close the program

      LoadedModule[0]=C:Program FilesEventideEmoteEmote.exe

      LoadedModule[1]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32ntdll.dll

      LoadedModule[2]=C:WINDOWSSystem32KERNEL32.DLL

      LoadedModule[3]=C:WINDOWSSystem32KERNELBASE.dll

      LoadedModule[4]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32apphelp.dll

      LoadedModule[5]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32AcLayers.DLL

      LoadedModule[6]=C:WINDOWSSystem32msvcrt.dll

      LoadedModule[7]=C:WINDOWSSystem32USER32.dll

      LoadedModule[8]=C:WINDOWSSystem32win32u.dll

      LoadedModule[9]=C:WINDOWSSystem32GDI32.dll

      LoadedModule[10]=C:WINDOWSSystem32gdi32full.dll

      LoadedModule[11]=C:WINDOWSSystem32msvcp_win.dll

      LoadedModule[12]=C:WINDOWSSystem32ucrtbase.dll

      LoadedModule[13]=C:WINDOWSSystem32SHELL32.dll

      LoadedModule[14]=C:WINDOWSSystem32cfgmgr32.dll

      LoadedModule[15]=C:WINDOWSSystem32shcore.dll

      LoadedModule[16]=C:WINDOWSSystem32RPCRT4.dll

      LoadedModule[17]=C:WINDOWSSystem32SspiCli.dll

      LoadedModule[18]=C:WINDOWSSystem32CRYPTBASE.dll

      LoadedModule[19]=C:WINDOWSSystem32bcryptPrimitives.dll

      LoadedModule[20]=C:WINDOWSSystem32sechost.dll

      LoadedModule[21]=C:WINDOWSSystem32combase.dll

      LoadedModule[22]=C:WINDOWSSystem32windows.storage.dll

      LoadedModule[23]=C:WINDOWSSystem32advapi32.dll

      LoadedModule[24]=C:WINDOWSSystem32shlwapi.dll

      LoadedModule[25]=C:WINDOWSSystem32kernel.appcore.dll

      LoadedModule[26]=C:WINDOWSSystem32powrprof.dll

      LoadedModule[27]=C:WINDOWSSystem32profapi.dll

      LoadedModule[28]=C:WINDOWSSystem32OLEAUT32.dll

      LoadedModule[29]=C:WINDOWSSystem32SETUPAPI.dll

      LoadedModule[30]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32MPR.dll

      LoadedModule[31]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32WINSPOOL.DRV

      LoadedModule[32]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32IPHLPAPI.DLL

      LoadedModule[33]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32bcrypt.dll

      LoadedModule[34]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32sfc.dll

      LoadedModule[35]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32sfc_os.DLL

      LoadedModule[36]=C:WINDOWSSystem32IMM32.DLL

      LoadedModule[37]=C:WINDOWSSystem32COMDLG32.dll

      LoadedModule[38]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32WINMM.dll

      LoadedModule[39]=C:WINDOWSSystem32ole32.dll

      LoadedModule[40]=C:WINDOWSWinSxSx86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_5.82.16299.1087_none_3edce3bab923e35cCOMCTL32.dll

      LoadedModule[41]=C:WINDOWSSystem32WS2_32.dll

      LoadedModule[42]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32WINMMBASE.dll

      LoadedModule[43]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32WININET.dll

      LoadedModule[44]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32MSVCP140.dll

      LoadedModule[45]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32VCRUNTIME140.dll

      LoadedModule[46]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32dnssd.dll

      LoadedModule[47]=C:WINDOWSsystem32uxtheme.dll

      LoadedModule[48]=C:WINDOWSSystem32MSCTF.dll

      LoadedModule[49]=C:WINDOWSsystem32dwmapi.dll

      LoadedModule[50]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32CLDAPI.dll

      LoadedModule[51]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32FLTLIB.DLL

      LoadedModule[52]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32AEPIC.dll

      LoadedModule[53]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32ntmarta.dll

      LoadedModule[54]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32cryptsp.dll

      LoadedModule[55]=C:WINDOWSSystem32clbcatq.dll

      LoadedModule[56]=C:WINDOWSsystem32propsys.dll

      LoadedModule[57]=C:WINDOWSWinSxSx86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.16299.1087_none_573dab8d6ee1b2bdcomctl32.dll

      LoadedModule[58]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32WindowsCodecs.dll

      LoadedModule[59]=C:WindowsSystem32thumbcache.dll

      LoadedModule[60]=C:WINDOWSsystem32dataexchange.dll

      LoadedModule[61]=C:WINDOWSsystem32dcomp.dll

      LoadedModule[62]=C:WINDOWSsystem32d3d11.dll

      LoadedModule[63]=C:WINDOWSsystem32dxgi.dll

      LoadedModule[64]=C:WINDOWSsystem32twinapi.appcore.dll

      LoadedModule[65]=C:WINDOWSsystem32RMCLIENT.dll

      LoadedModule[66]=C:WINDOWSsystem32mswsock.dll

      LoadedModule[67]=C:WINDOWSSystem32TextInputFramework.dll

      LoadedModule[68]=C:WINDOWSSystem32CoreUIComponents.dll

      LoadedModule[69]=C:WINDOWSSystem32CoreMessaging.dll

      LoadedModule[70]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32wintypes.dll

      LoadedModule[71]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32mscms.dll

      LoadedModule[72]=C:WINDOWSSYSTEM32USERENV.dll

      State[0].Key=Transport.DoneStage1

      State[0].Value=1

      OsInfo[0].Key=vermaj

      OsInfo[0].Value=10

      OsInfo[1].Key=vermin

      OsInfo[1].Value=0

      OsInfo[2].Key=verbld

      OsInfo[2].Value=16299

      OsInfo[3].Key=ubr

      OsInfo[3].Value=1087

      OsInfo[4].Key=versp

      OsInfo[4].Value=0

      OsInfo[5].Key=arch

      OsInfo[5].Value=9

      OsInfo[6].Key=lcid

      OsInfo[6].Value=1033

      OsInfo[7].Key=geoid

      OsInfo[7].Value=244

      OsInfo[8].Key=sku

      OsInfo[8].Value=48

      OsInfo[9].Key=domain

      OsInfo[9].Value=0

      OsInfo[10].Key=prodsuite

      OsInfo[10].Value=256

      OsInfo[11].Key=ntprodtype

      OsInfo[11].Value=1

      OsInfo[12].Key=platid

      OsInfo[12].Value=10

      OsInfo[13].Key=sr

      OsInfo[13].Value=0

      OsInfo[14].Key=tmsi

      OsInfo[14].Value=73097

      OsInfo[15].Key=osinsty

      OsInfo[15].Value=3

      OsInfo[16].Key=iever

      OsInfo[16].Value=11.1087.16299.0-11.0.120

      OsInfo[17].Key=portos

      OsInfo[17].Value=0

      OsInfo[18].Key=ram

      OsInfo[18].Value=32675

      OsInfo[19].Key=svolsz

      OsInfo[19].Value=1042

      OsInfo[20].Key=wimbt

      OsInfo[20].Value=0

      OsInfo[21].Key=blddt

      OsInfo[21].Value=180808

      OsInfo[22].Key=bldtm

      OsInfo[22].Value=1748

      OsInfo[23].Key=bldbrch

      OsInfo[23].Value=rs3_release

      OsInfo[24].Key=bldchk

      OsInfo[24].Value=0

      OsInfo[25].Key=wpvermaj

      OsInfo[25].Value=0

      OsInfo[26].Key=wpvermin

      OsInfo[26].Value=0

      OsInfo[27].Key=wpbuildmaj

      OsInfo[27].Value=0

      OsInfo[28].Key=wpbuildmin

      OsInfo[28].Value=0

      OsInfo[29].Key=osver

      OsInfo[29].Value=10.0.16299.1087.amd64fre.rs3_release.180808-1748

      OsInfo[30].Key=buildflightid

      OsInfo[31].Key=edition

      OsInfo[31].Value=Professional

      OsInfo[32].Key=ring

      OsInfo[33].Key=containerid

      OsInfo[34].Key=containertype

      OsInfo[35].Key=edu

      OsInfo[35].Value=0

      FriendlyEventName=Stopped working

      ConsentKey=APPCRASH

      AppName=Emote

      AppPath=C:Program FilesEventideEmoteEmote.exe

      NsPartner=windows

      NsGroup=windows8

      ApplicationIdentity=B21CBB63D3956E978DFF75308415EFCD

      MetadataHash=1668642302

      Show Less...
    • #152208
      jfirlik
      Moderator
      Eventide Staff

      I’ve targeted your unit to see the update over the network – could you boot into normal mode and try it there?

      Unfortunately those windows crash logs aren’t very revealing, but we’ll investigate. If you keep seeing issues, it may be worth downgrading to the Emote version you had previously, since it’s generally best to connect to the device with the same version number. Once the update succeeds on the H9000, then it’s safe to also update Emote.

      • #152217
        donrwatters
        Participant

        After some trial and error, it’s back on track and working!

        I got it back into normal mode.  But, Emote kept crashing on the Windows computer that the H9KR is connected to when I click on “updates” using any version of Emote.  So I used my work Mac Book Pro and that was able to pull the install list.  Once I select the new build, and select install, the download went to completion, then the install began.  I got about 20 seconds in and the Emote app on the Mac crashed.  So, I did that a few times.  Then decided to reboot the H9KR.  Once that was back up, I was able to connect with the newest Emote version, and was able to change the IP Network settings and the Host Name! 

        There’s some intricacy there though.  When I tried to set the Ethernet connection, I wasn’t able to finish the settings, before it took the IP address and ran with it.  We need to be able to finish all of the setting, like DHCP and Gateway, before it just takes on the new IP address. I still don’t see the IP settings on the Windows Emote application, but at this point, I don’t need to.  Also, the View ->Meter Bridge is gone from the Windows version, but is there on the Mac.  :/

        Thanks so much for getting this out to me.  It’s a giant help in getting things settled in the studio.  Really appreciate the extra effort and care, for just one user.  Great service.

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.