Help with initial set up for H8000FW

Home Forums Products Rackmount Help with initial set up for H8000FW

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      italiankid44

Hello everyone,

I am very new to Eventide and the H8000FW. And although I've had my H8000FW for over a year now, I just took it out of the box (don't ask) — When I first purchased this, I was very discouraged by the Manual. And I'm not very computer/electronic savy.

But I think I'm ready to tackle this piece of marvelousness. I have been feverishly trying to get this set up for the past few days…and I'm having a real difficult time configuring my H8000FW with my Mac in general. Specifically with Logic Pro. These are my tech specs:

Mac OSX 10.6.4, and Logic Pro 8.0.2 — I'm also running Windows 7 via bootcamp, but I prefer to set it up with my Mac partition as this is where I create most of my music.

First off…System Preferences doesn't display my H8000FW underneath the "other" devices at the very bottom. I'm not sure why…as the device is connected to my computer, plugged in, and powered on. Is this an issue?

The most confusing part for me though…is setting up an Aggregate Device in the Audio MIDI Setup. I understand that Logic can only support one core audio device at a time, so I have to combine multiple audio sources into a single aggregate source.

This is where I begin to feel like an idiot.

When I open up Audio MIDI Setup I can already see my "Eventide Dice" on the left hand side. I then click the + button to create a new Aggregate device. On the right side, a bunch of devices pop up. First, I select my "Eventide Dice" and make sure I use that as my Clock Source (also leave the resample box unchecked?).