Midi Program Change to Program selection

Home Forums Products Rackmount Midi Program Change to Program selection

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      jfcharles

Hi there, I'm a newbie here.

I'm using 3.51, and have a question about what's describe page 29 in the manual.

My configuration is:

-midi pedal (Roland foot controller) -> Eclipse.

-SETUP -> MIDI -> CHANNEL -> Channel Omni

-SETUP -> MIDI -> MIDI MODE -> PGM CHNG -> Prog Change On

-SETUP -> MAPS -> MAP # -> Map 1

(I pressed Resetmap)

When I'm sending Ctrl changes to the Eclipse, I can change only programs beginning at 0.

Whether I select Map 1, 2 or 3 in SETUP -> MAPS, it doesn't make a difference. It either loads the program 001, 002, etc, or gives me the error message "PROGRAM NUMBER 3 NOT FOUND!" for instance.

I would like for instance to use Map 1, in which I can read the correct mapping (PChg: 0 Prst: 100, etc).

I'm missing something about the mapping. Can anybody help? Thanks!

IDeangelis

Hi jf

welcome to the Eventide forum!

you say "When I'm sending Ctrl changes to the Eclipse, I can change only programs beginning at 0".

You need to send Program Chnages, not Control changes, to chnage presets….but that's probably a typo, right?

Maps work as follow on 3.51:

Map 1 Program change numbers 1-100 select factory programs 100-199
      Map 2 Program change numbers 1-100 select user programs 0-99
      Map 3 Program change numbers 1-100 select card programs 500- 599

i would start to set the MIDI channels on a specific number, rather than OMNI, as this sends MIDI commands on all channels. Choose the same MIDI channel number as the one set on the pedalboard.

The "Program Number # not found" shows up if there is no preset store at that # location.

If you are using MIDI Map #1 to recall presets from 100 to 199 (remember that these are the pure algorithms! Presets are past them) and the unit is loading something else, then: